City Network Status

Planned maintenance: City Cloud Stockholm (Sto2) OpenStack upgrade

Continuous updates during upgrade

2018-04-18 1500 UTC (17:00 CEST) – 2018-04-19 0600 UTC (08:00 CEST) : An upgrade of OpenStack from Newton to Ocata in the City Cloud Stockholm (Sto2) datacenter will be performed. API:s and control panel will experience some downtime. Network issues may be seen intermittently during the maintenance window.

2018-04-18 1530 UTC (17:30 CEST) – The update will start shortly.

2018-04-18 1600 UTC (18:00 CEST) – Upgrade is started. API calls to Stockholm is down. No impact on instances or network.

2018-04-18 1700 UTC (19:00 CEST) – Upgrade is going according to plan. APIs up again.

2018-04-18 1800 UTC (20:00 CEST) – We are seeing some network problem. Troubleshooting ongoing. Upgrade will continue.

2018-04-18 1900 UTC (21:00 CEST) – We are still seeing short network issues that lasts for some minutes at the time.

2018-04-18 2000 UTC (22:00 CEST) – Upgrade proceeding as planed.

2018-04-18 2100 UTC (23:00 CEST) – Upgrade proceeding as planed.

2018-04-18 2200 UTC (00:00 CEST) – Upgrade proceeding as planed.

2018-04-18 2300 UTC (01:00 CEST) – Upgrade proceeding as planed. We are seeing short network issues that lasts for some minutes at the time.

2018-04-19 0000 UTC (02:00 CEST) – Upgrade proceeding as planed.

2018-04-19 0100 UTC (03:00 CEST) – Upgrade proceeding as planed.

2018-04-19 0200 UTC (04:00 CEST) – Upgrade finished, verification ongoing.

2018-04-19 0300 UTC (05:00 CEST) – Verification still ongoing.

2018-04-19 0400 UTC (06:00 CEST) – We are having network issues with one node. Evacuating ongoing.

2018-04-19 0600 UTC (08:00 CEST) – Upgrade completed. Service window closed.

 


Dear Valued Customer,

City Network would like to inform you that we have planned maintenance as scheduled above.

We are upgrading STO2 from Newton to Ocata (versions of OpenStack). This upgrade is also path to full GDPR compliance by May of 2018. During the spring we will continue to make upgrades reaching minimum of Ocata but in some locations Pike.

We expect the following in STO2 Data center:

  1. APIs: Will be affected sporadically during the service window. Expected down time 2-3 hours.
  2. Servers: Not expected to be affected, but in certain circumstances we might need to power off or reboot VMs.
  3. Network: Expect to encounter disturbances for short periods of time. This may occur several times throughout the maintenance window. If all your servers are connected through one router or one network, those servers could lose connectivity during those moments. Overall this part of the upgrade will happen evening and night time.
  4. Control panel: Expected to be down at moments spread throughout the maintenance window. Down time for the Control panel does not affect servers and network.

Follow status at http://cnstatus.com for updates.

If you have further questions, please contact our support at support@citycloud.com.

Respectfully,

City Network