City Network Status

Planned maintenance Stockholm datacenter (STO2)

2018-10-31 11AM UTC (12:00 CET)  – Between 9PM UTC (22:00 CET) and 11PM UTC (24:00 CET)  we will restart of network processes will disturbance for some servers at as the network will be unreachable for a couple of seconds

2018-10-30 2PM UTC (15:00 CET) – STO2 maintenance window is kept open as some users experience disruption in VPN traffic. We are working hard to solve this issue.

2018-10-26 10AM UTC (11:00 CEST) – OSA Conversion will continue today. We have also extended this maintenance window to 2018-10-28 4PM UTC (17:00 CEST) as some parts in the upgrade takes longer time than expected.

2018-10-25 9:30AM UTC (10:30 CEST) – Rocky is now installed and we continue with OSA Conversion

2018-10-24 3PM UTC (16:00 CEST) – VPN service is working again. If you experiencing any problem, please contact support.

2018-10-24 11:10AM UTC (12:10 CEST) – Some users might experience distruption in VPN traffic. We are investigate this issue

2018-10-24 8:50AM UTC (09:50 CEST) – Tonight between 21:00 – 22:00 CEST we will update some of the network services that can give disturbance for some systems.

2018-10-24 8AM UTC (09:00 CEST) – Pike -> Queens upgrade is currently ongoing.

2018-10-23 10PM UTC (23:00 CEST) – Pike upgrade is now done.

2018-10-23 2:40PM UTC (15:40 CEST) – Network services are back to normal

2018-10-23 2:20PM UTC (15:20 CEST) – Network services are coming back. We update here when services are back to normal

2018-10-23 1:30PM UTC (14:30 CEST) – We have ongoing network outage at STO2. We are working on it.

2018-10-23 12:30PM UTC (13:30 CEST) – Pike upgrade is currently ongoing.

2018-10-23 9:30AM UTC (10:30 CEST) – Maintenance is now started again.

2018-10-22 6PM UTC (19:00 CEST) – Keystone split is done and we continue tomorrow.

2018-10-22 8AM UTC (08:00 CEST) – Maintenance is now started and we will update the status at this page. The first part will be the Keystone split.

2018-10-22 5AM UTC (06:00 CEST) – 2018-10-25 4PM UTC (17:00 CEST): An upgrade of OpenStack from Octa to Rocky in the City Cloud Stockholm (STO2) datacenter will be performed.

 


 

Dear Valued Customer,
City Network would like to inform you that we have planned maintenance as scheduled above.
We are upgrading STO2 from Octa to Rocky (versions of OpenStack).
We expect the following in Stockholm Data center.

Keystone separation,
By separating the API identity service, allowing the use of one per region, we will improve regulatory compliance, redundancy and distribute load on the identity service which will improve the overall dependability of the entire system.

  1. Impact on running services and users: Limited to none.
  2. To avoid API access interruptions, the following changes must be made by all users relying on API access to City Cloud OpenStack outside of the City Control Panel web interface. This change can be done from 2018-09-21 until 2018-10-22 5AM UTC. Information about this change can be found here:  http://tiny.cc/hslyyy

OSA conversion & Rocky upgrade,
By separating the API identity service, allowing the use of one per region, we will improve regulatory compliance, redundancy and distribute load on the identity service which will improve the overall dependability of the entire system

  1. Impact on running services: Limited to none. Services will be migrated live and we expect no interruptions.
  2. Impact on users: Limited to none. Historically we have seen some rare cases with users unable to login to City Control Panel during certain phases of the upgrade.

Follow status at http://cnstatus.com for updates.

If you have further questions, please contact our support at upgrade@citycloud.com.

Respectfully,
City Network